Educational Assessment Australia

Educational Assessment Australia

ICAS Dates and Prices

The ICAS sitting dates and prices for Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific Region and International Schools are listed below.

For other location sitting dates and prices please contact your in country representative.

2017 ICAS Dates

ICAS SUBJECT

ICAS SITTING DATE

OFFICIAL CLOSING DATE

ONLINE RESULTS RELEASE DATE (FOR SCHOOLS) **

Digital Technologies

Tuesday, 23 May 2017

Friday, 7 April 2017

30 June 2017 - 5 July 2017

Science

Tuesday, 30 May 2017

Tuesday, 2 May 2017

4 July 2017 - 7 July 2017

Writing

Monday, 12 June - Friday, 16 June 2017*

Monday, 15 May 2017

28 July 2017 - 2 Aug 2017

Spelling

Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

18 July 2017 - 21 July 2017

English

Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Friday, 23 June 2017

4 Sept 2017 - 8 Sept 2017

Mathematics

Tuesday, 15 August 2017

Friday, 23 June 2017

8 Sept 2017 - 13 Sept 2017

*Students can sit ICAS Writing anytime in the week beginning Monday 12 June, and still be eligible for UNSW Medals. 
** Indicative dates only. Students can access their results online two weeks later.

2018 ICAS Dates

ICAS SUBJECT

ICAS SITTING DATE

OFFICIAL CLOSING DATE ( FOR ORDERS)

Digital Technologies

Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Wednesday, 21 Mar 2018

Science

Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Spelling

Wednesday, 13 June 2018 Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Writing

Thursday, 14 June 2018 Wednesday, 16 May 2018

English

Tuesday, 31 July 2018 Monday, 25 June 2018

Mathematics

Tuesday, 14 August 2018 Monday, 25 June 2018

2018 ICAS Prices


ICAS SUBJECT

PRICE*:
AUSTRALIA
(INC GST)

PRICE*:
NEW ZEALAND
(NO GST)

PRICE*:
PACIFIC REGION
(NO GST)

PRICE**:
INTERNATIONAL SCHOOLS
(NO GST)

Digital Technologies

AUD 9.90

NZD 9.50

AUD 9.00

AUD 9.00

Science

AUD 9.90

NZD 9.50

AUD 9.00

AUD 9.00

Writing

AUD 19.80

NZD 20.50

AUD 18.00

AUD 18.00

Spelling

AUD 13.20

NZD 11.50

AUD 12.00

AUD 12.00

English

AUD 9.90

NZD 9.50

AUD 9.00

AUD 9.00

Mathematics

AUD 9.90

NZD 9.50

AUD 9.00

AUD 9.00

* A minimum of 3 entries per subject, irrespective of school year level, is required. Schools entering fewer than 3 students per subject will be charged the fee applicable to 3 enrolments (Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Region only)

** A fee of AUD55.00 will be charged for each order to cover postage and handling (International Schools only)

To order ICAS and access resources including parent letters, dates posters, administration guides and other useful documents login to the School Portal using your school code and password. If you are a new ICAS customer please register here for a school code and password. If you are an existing customer and do not know your school code and password please contact our Customer Service Team.